Epson Software Film Factory v2.5

Selected FAQ

Q:
What changes can I make without losing the P.I.M. data?
A:
Trimmed and rotated images that are not saved to disk will continue to display the P.I.M. icon. For other Film Factory image enhancements that affect color or brightness, the P.I.M. icon will not be displayed. In these cases, you need to use Film Factory's standard printing options to print the picture. To restore the P.I.M. icon for these images, use the Cancel Retouch option under the Retouch menu. About retouched photos that are saved to disk: P.I.M. photos can be trimmed, rotated or red-eye corrected without deleting the P.I.M. data, even if the changes are saved to disk. In these cases, the P.I.M. icon will still be displayed. Using auto-retouch, manual retouch, B&W and sepia conversions, or soft focus will delete P.I.M. data if the retouching changes are saved to disk. In these cases, the P.I.M. icon will not be displayed, indicating the P.I.M. data has been deleted from the JPEG header. The PRINT Image Matching print option can no longer be used for these images.

Was this helpful? Yes No Didn't Apply

Viewed FAQs

Return to Main FAQs Page